Amazing meal !

              Reviewed August 20th, 2017

Hello ... Wanted you to know what a great experience my wife and I had tonight at your restaurant . Everything from start to finish was spot on and our server Jebb was perfect . I was a chef for 20 years in restaurants and spent the last 10 years as a Corporate Chef for a Gourmet Food Distributor in Michigan. I've seen a lot of operations and really appreciate the quality and attention to detail we experienced tonight. You must be very proud ! We will for sure be back every time we come down to NSB, hve a good one!

Not Your Ordinary Bar and Grille

Reviewed January 5th 2018

Lunch with a friend, Happy Birthday to us! With the most creative menu in town frequently featuring the best fresh local catch of fish according to season, the Corkscrew Bar and Grille is without a doubt one of the finest restaurants in NSB. We didn't really have anything too exotic today. Our starter was the Calimari Fries with sweet chili sauce, Remoulade, and Key-lime Aioli, The lunch feature was Surf and Turf flat bread with skirt steak, grouper, roast peppers, shallots and grated parmesan. We had Almond Joy-Tinis for "dessert". Many kudos to the friendly, attentive and competent staff. Make sure to visit the website and Facebook page for the rest of the menu and photos of this beautiful restaurant. Both casual and luxurious there is also outdoor dining that is pet friendly. If you enjoy great food, fine wine, a bourbon bar, an eclectic mix of musical entertainment several times a week, or even a Sunday brunch, this is the place for you.

Judi Underwood Lingenfelter reviewed CorkScrew Bar & Grille — 4 star

September 25 at 7:30pm · 

We were there enjoying the Jazz Festival. This was out first visit but it definitely will not be our last. The staff and servers were wonderfully attentive dispite the hectic crowd. The calamari fries were great and the three sauces were outstanding. I had the jerk chicken sandwich and would order it again. Just the right amount of sweet and heat. Can't wait for our next visit!

Brunch on a Sunday

                                 Reviewed August 26th, 2017
Our waiter Jebb suggested today's specials the biscuits and gravy and the huevos rancheros which were absolutely divine! Along with great service there was also live music. Love it for a lazy Sunday brunch.

Reviewed December 30th 2017

Where do I begin! The warm, welcoming atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff along with dynamite food makes the CorkScrew a truly hidden gem. Nothing like it in NSB, totally brings a unique dynamic to Canal St. & the owners (the Wiley Family) are some of the nicest folks you’ll meet. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, and one very satisfied customer who will be back for more!​

Best Restaurant We Ate At!

October 9, 2017

We ate at many fine restaurants during our recent vacation to New Smyrna Beach but the Corkscrew was the best! In fact, tho we usually like to spread it around and try many different places, we ate here twice. Once for lunch, and once for a special occasion dinner. The food is amazing--the salmon is the best we ever had anywhere! The staff are friendly, efficient, and accommodating, and the atmosphere is casual but very nice.

October 9, 2017

Very happy Orlando foodies!!

Highly recommend! Excellent service! Delicious food! Great ambience! Everything we ordered from the Cuban fish bites, which were so crisp, moist and not greasy at all, to the signature cocktails and icy cold beer, was spot on! We ordered the Blackened Salmon, Shrimp and grits, and the grouper sandwich. We loved everything. Salad was fresh, loved the homemade blue cheese dressing and the fresh farm to table taste makes us want to come back again to try other items on the menu. Request Jason! He was so upbeat and informative. He made our dining experience even more memorable! This is a diamond in the rough in New Smyrna. You won't be disappointed.your paragraph here.

“Found some paradise”
                            Reviewed September 12, 2016

Heading to Daytona Beach Shores for a little vacay and found this place on our way, decided to stop and have some lunch and OMG our server Jason (I believe that was his name) he was informative of all the chooses, great personality, awesome service, and the food was fabulous. This is a place we will return to, thanks it was a wonderful way to start our vaca......

Visited September 2016

Great Food and Service!

                                            Reviewed August 15th, 2017

This was our first trip to Corkscrew, and it did not disappoint! Our server, Alexis, was very knowledgeable about the menu and provided us with awesome recommendations. We started with warm pretzel sticks with beer cheese... Not a crumb left! Our main meals were the Cuban with homemade sweet potato chips, the Mojito Scallops with asparagus and jasmine rice, the smothered chicken with whipped potatoes, collards, and black eyed peas, and steak skewers with whipped potatoes. Everything was delicious!!! We will definitely go back to Corkscrew when we come back to New Smyrna!!!

“Casual,Canal St. Cuisine.”
                                          Reviewed July 24, 2016

Traveled 30 miles to experience this popular Canal St restaurant. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere is charming and comfortable. The servers work together in concert with each other ( team service ). The menu is diverse and the wine selection is very good. Price are reasonable. We dined on Parmesan Crusted Mahi, Fish Tacos, Calamari ,and Goat Cheese . Our server uncorked a wonderful Merlot and this delightful evening began. I highly recommend this unique restaurant. Located on Canal St and not to confused with a similar sounding establishment also on Canal St. ( cork & bottle ). Corkscrew Bar and Grille is the real deal .


“Great food and lovely staff”
                            Reviewed September 15, 2016

We went twice over the span of two weeks it was that good! The food was excellent both times, the staff were absolutely wonderful too. The second time we went for my grandpa's birthday and happened to mention it in conversation with a waitress- she surprised us with a free cake for him with a candle in and everything. Great!!

“Great food & wonderful Florida atmosphere”
                          Reviewed September 16, 2016

We can't say enough about the food ( good variety), the Florida atmosphere & super waitresses. I've been for lunch and dinner & both were delightful experiences.

Don't know where to start!

​       Reviewed August 18th, 2017

I really don't know where to start. My husband and I had been told about your restaurant by our good friend and decided to give it a try. We were in New Smyrna to celebrate our anniversary. We came in last Thursday afternoon while waiting for our room to be ready, and was greeted at the door by Ross. We decided to sit at the bar and have the First Aid Bloody Mary at Ross's recommendation. A winner! not only the drink but also Steve the Bar Tender. We had planned to come that night for dinner which we did and Johnny was the live entertainment. FABULOUS!!!!!! and the dinner was FABULOUS also! The next day after a wonderful day at the beach, we decided to have an afternoon "Mojito". We met Michelle! FABULOUS!!! Steve came in to relieve Michelle and I cannot tell you what a great time we had! Again, Ross was FABULOUS!!! We would have come for dinner that night, but we had a gift certificate for the Garlic, so we went there. With that said, we came back for the FABULOUS Peach Cobbler, Espresso and my husband had a Bourbon and again, the staff greeted us like we were best friends! My husband and I have years (70 combined) of retail experience and are well aware of how important good customer service is. Your staff goes beyond. Your Chef prepared fabulous dinners for us and although we live in St. Augustine, I dare to say, you will see us again. Thank you for reading this lengthy rave, but I can not tell you how special a time we had at your restaurant! Please send all our regards and a BIG thanks for being who they are!!!!!