Don't know where to start!

​       Reviewed August 18th, 2017


I really don't know where to start. My husband and I had been told about your restaurant by our good friend and decided to give it a try. We were in New Smyrna to celebrate our anniversary. We came in last Thursday afternoon while waiting for our room to be ready, and was greeted at the door by Ross. We decided to sit at the bar and have the First Aid Bloody Mary at Ross's recommendation. A winner! not only the drink but also Steve the Bar Tender. We had planned to come that night for dinner which we did and Johnny was the live entertainment. FABULOUS!!!!!! and the dinner was FABULOUS also! The next day after a wonderful day at the beach, we decided to have an afternoon "Mojito". We met Michelle! FABULOUS!!! Steve came in to relieve Michelle and I cannot tell you what a great time we had! Again, Ross was FABULOUS!!! We would have come for dinner that night, but we had a gift certificate for the Garlic, so we went there. With that said, we came back for the FABULOUS Peach Cobbler, Espresso and my husband had a Bourbon and again, the staff greeted us like we were best friends! My husband and I have years (70 combined) of retail experience and are well aware of how important good customer service is. Your staff goes beyond. Your Chef prepared fabulous dinners for us and although we live in St. Augustine, I dare to say, you will see us again. Thank you for reading this lengthy rave, but I can not tell you how special a time we had at your restaurant! Please send all our regards and a BIG thanks for being who they are!!!!!

Reviewed December 30th 2017


Where do I begin! The warm, welcoming atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff along with dynamite food makes the CorkScrew a truly hidden gem. Nothing like it in NSB, totally brings a unique dynamic to Canal St. & the owners (the Wiley Family) are some of the nicest folks you’ll meet. 5 stars, 2 thumbs up, and one very satisfied customer who will be back for more!​

Reviewed April 22nd 2018


This is one of the best restaurants in Florida! Is absolutely hands-down some of the freshest seafood I've ever eaten and I am a fisher woman! Their salads are delightful with a gorgeous presentation. Steak - melts in your mouth & homemade guacamole to die for. They also have some great handcrafted cocktails that you won't find anywhere else. Service is superb and if you have a problem it will be taken care of immediately. They also support the local community by giving back.


Not Your Ordinary Bar and Grille

Reviewed January 5th 2018

Lunch with a friend, Happy Birthday to us! With the most creative menu in town frequently featuring the best fresh local catch of fish according to season, the Corkscrew Bar and Grille is without a doubt one of the finest restaurants in NSB. We didn't really have anything too exotic today. Our starter was the Calimari Fries with sweet chili sauce, Remoulade, and Key-lime Aioli, The lunch feature was Surf and Turf flat bread with skirt steak, grouper, roast peppers, shallots and grated parmesan. We had Almond Joy-Tinis for "dessert". Many kudos to the friendly, attentive and competent staff. Make sure to visit the website and Facebook page for the rest of the menu and photos of this beautiful restaurant. Both casual and luxurious there is also outdoor dining that is pet friendly. If you enjoy great food, fine wine, a bourbon bar, an eclectic mix of musical entertainment several times a week, or even a Sunday brunch, this is the place for you.

Amazing meal !

              Reviewed August 20th, 2017

Hello ... Wanted you to know what a great experience my wife and I had tonight at your restaurant . Everything from start to finish was spot on and our server Jebb was perfect . I was a chef for 20 years in restaurants and spent the last 10 years as a Corporate Chef for a Gourmet Food Distributor in Michigan. I've seen a lot of operations and really appreciate the quality and attention to detail we experienced tonight. You must be very proud ! We will for sure be back every time we come down to NSB, hve a good one!

CLICK HERE

Reviewed February 9th 2018


Everything is made fresh, from scratch. Some places say this, this establishment bases their reputation on it. I sat at the bar this week for lunch and watched two boxes or oranges get turning into juice. One at a time.

Reviewed April 13th 2018
BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN, and we’ve been locals for 20 years.

BEST RESTAURANT IN TOWN! We have lived in NSB for 20 years and this restaurant is, hands down, the best you will find if you want outstanding food and impeccable service. Tonight, JoJo was our server, and his attention to detail and menu knowledge was so impressive. Allen, who was another server on staff tonight, showed us that this restaurant embodies a culture or teamwork and comradery, clearing our plates when walking by and asking how we were enjoying our evening. Sheri, the manager, stopped by our table a few times to ensure we were consistently completely satisfied. We would give this place TEN STARS on a scale of 1-5 if we could. The Parmesan Crusted Mahi Mahi is our #1 favorite. You can tell it’s fresh, not frozen and sold as fresh like the rest of the restaurants in town. This place is a MUST!!

Judi Underwood Lingenfelter reviewed CorkScrew Bar & Grille — 4 star

September 25 at 7:30pm · 

We were there enjoying the Jazz Festival. This was out first visit but it definitely will not be our last. The staff and servers were wonderfully attentive dispite the hectic crowd. The calamari fries were great and the three sauces were outstanding. I had the jerk chicken sandwich and would order it again. Just the right amount of sweet and heat. Can't wait for our next visit!


“Casual,Canal St. Cuisine.”
                                          Reviewed July 24, 2016

Traveled 30 miles to experience this popular Canal St restaurant. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere is charming and comfortable. The servers work together in concert with each other ( team service ). The menu is diverse and the wine selection is very good. Price are reasonable. We dined on Parmesan Crusted Mahi, Fish Tacos, Calamari ,and Goat Cheese . Our server uncorked a wonderful Merlot and this delightful evening began. I highly recommend this unique restaurant. Located on Canal St and not to confused with a similar sounding establishment also on Canal St. ( cork & bottle ). Corkscrew Bar and Grille is the real deal .

Brunch on a Sunday


                                 Reviewed August 26th, 2017
Our waiter Jebb suggested today's specials the biscuits and gravy and the huevos rancheros which were absolutely divine! Along with great service there was also live music. Love it for a lazy Sunday brunch.


Best Restaurant We Ate At!

October 9, 2017

We ate at many fine restaurants during our recent vacation to New Smyrna Beach but the Corkscrew was the best! In fact, tho we usually like to spread it around and try many different places, we ate here twice. Once for lunch, and once for a special occasion dinner. The food is amazing--the salmon is the best we ever had anywhere! The staff are friendly, efficient, and accommodating, and the atmosphere is casual but very nice.



Reviewed April 20th 2018
Stopped on a whim....

We were out Saturday night just looking for a place to get a quick bit.....we have been here before with a reservation & had a great dinner so we didn’t think we’d have luck getting a table. Checked w/ host he said 1/2 hr so we decided to “hover” @ the bar within minutes had two stools. Margarita was great & only 5 bucks....my husband has salmon said it was great & a cheesy potatoes soup..it was yum. I opted for a turkey sandwich also good. Nice Saturday night out in “Smyrna”. I’d love to know what they use in the margaritas they are great...

Reviewed May 2nd 2018
Great place!!

All 5 of us LOVED our food, drinks & service. Cool little downtown, small town area. Huge restaurant with lots of seating. We walked up on a Saturday night and only waited 20 mins. (They told us it would possibly be 35-40 mins) Lots of apps and fun drink choices. Very pleased with this non-chain place. Seafood, pasta and salad were all good. Spinach dip, shrimp cocktail and pretzels with cheese were scrumptious. Our server was phenomenal!!! He gave lots of recommendations on options. We will be back for sure.

Reviewed April 28th 2018


The Corkscrew Grille is giving us all what we want, fresh, locally sourced food that is good for us. By doing so they support our local vegetable farmers, fishermen and cattlemen, THANK YOU. Also, the atmosphere is traditionally Florida, laid back and relaxing. Tonight our experience was orchestrated by our server, Jojo. Even with the laid back, relaxing environment, Jojo was the epitome of a professional treating us to an exquisite experience matching the surberb cuisine.

October 9, 2017

Very happy Orlando foodies!!


Highly recommend! Excellent service! Delicious food! Great ambience! Everything we ordered from the Cuban fish bites, which were so crisp, moist and not greasy at all, to the signature cocktails and icy cold beer, was spot on! We ordered the Blackened Salmon, Shrimp and grits, and the grouper sandwich. We loved everything. Salad was fresh, loved the homemade blue cheese dressing and the fresh farm to table taste makes us want to come back again to try other items on the menu. Request Jason! He was so upbeat and informative. He made our dining experience even more memorable! This is a diamond in the rough in New Smyrna. You won't be disappointed.your paragraph here.